Calendar of Events

(Click here for interactive version)

FALL 2020 SEMESTER

August 16 Sunday Dining Hall opens
August 17 Monday Dorms Open Phase I Freshman (New Students only)
August 18-19 Tues-Wed New Student Orientation - Faculty Development
August 19 Wednesday Residence Halls Open (Sophomores Return)
August 20 Thursday INSTITUTIONAL PLACEMENT TEST
August 20 Thursday Faculty meeting, Faculty Development-Virtual
August 21 Friday REGISTRATION
August 24 Monday Classes Begin
September 7 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY
September 8 Tuesday Last day of registration and adding classess
October 20-22 Tues-Thurs MID-SEMESTER EXAMS
October 23 Friday Last day for Sophomores and Seniors to apply for graduation
October 23 Friday Last day to drop a class with “W
Pending     83rd ANNUAL LECTURESHIP
November 24 Tuesday Last day to drop Class
November 24 Tuesday Thanksgiving Holiday begins
November 24 Tuesday Last Day on Campus for Fall Term
Residence Hall & Dining Hall Close
December 1-4 Tues-Fri Review Week
December 7-10 Mon–Thurs FINAL EXAMS
December 14 Monday Deadline for submission of grades in POPULI

 

SPRING 2021 SEMESTER

January 3 Sunday Residence Hall opens
January 3 Sunday Dining Hall opens.
January 5-8 Tues-Fri RAM WEEK
January 5 Tuesday INSTITUTIONAL PLACEMENT TESTING
January 5 Tuesday Faculty Development
January 6 Wednesday Faculty meeting
January 7 Thursday REGISTRATION
January 8 Friday REGISTRATION
January 11 Monday Classes begin.  Late registration fee of $50.00 effective.
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-No school
January 27 Wednesday Last day of registration and adding classes.
February 15 Monday President’s Day-No School
February 28 Sunday Southwestern Sunday
March 6 Saturday High School Day
March 8-10 Mon-Wed MID-SEMESTER EXAMS
March 11 Thursday Last day to drop a course with a “W
March 14-17 Sun-Wed MARSHALL KEEBLE MEMORIAL CHORAL TOUR
March 15 Monday Spring Break Begins.
March 19 Friday Spring Break Ends.
March 22 Monday Classes Resume
April 2 Friday Staff Development
April 4 Sunday Easter Holiday
April 15 Friday Last day to drop a course.
April 23-28 Fri-Wed FINAL EXAMS
April 30 Friday Sophomore and Senior grades due by 12:00 NOON.
May 3 Monday Deadline for submission of grades in  POPULI by 5pm
May 8 Saturday 70th COMMENCEMENT - 10:30 AM
May 9 Sunday Dining Hall Closes.
May 10 Monday Residence Halls Close.