Calendar of Events

FALL 2017 SEMESTER

August 4 Friday Residence Halls Open.
August 5 Saturday Dining Hall opens.
August 7-10 Mon-Thurs FIRST WEEK
August 7 Monday INSTITUTIONAL PLACEMENT TESTING
August 8 Tuesday Faculty meeting. Faculty In-Service.
August 9 Wednesday Academic Advising
August 10 Thursday REGISTRATION
August 11 Friday REGISTRATION
August 14 Monday Classes begin. Late registration fee of $10.00 effective.
August 29 Friday Last day of registration and adding courses.
August 31 Thursday Deadline for removing Incomplete grades.
September 4 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY
October 9-10 Mon-Wed MID-SEMESTER EXAMS
October 13 Friday Last day for Sophomores and Seniors to apply for graduation.
October 16 Friday Last day to drop a course with a “W”.
November 19-23 Sun–Thurs EIGHTIETH ANNUAL LECTURESHIP
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving recess begins at 5:00 p.m.
November 27 Monday Classes Resume.
November 27 Monday Last day to drop a course.
December 2 Monday Last day to drop a course.
December 4-7 Mon–Thurs Final Exams
December 8 Friday Residence Halls and Dining Hall Close.
December 11 Monday Grades due in Academic Affairs Office by 12:00 NOON.

 

SPRING 2018 SEMESTER

January 5 Friday Residence Halls Open.
January 6 Friday Dining Hall opens.
January 8-11 Mon-Thurs FIRST WEEK
January 8 Monday INSTITUTIONAL PLACEMENT TESTING
January 9 Tuesday Faculty meeting. Faculty In-Service.
January 10 Wednesday Academic Advising
January 11 Thursday REGISTRATION
January 12 Friday REGISTRATION
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 16 Tuesday Classes begin. Late registration fee of $10.00 effective.
January 30 Tuesday Last day of registration and adding classes.
January 30 Tuesday Deadline for removing Incomplete grades
February 28 Sunday Southwestern Sunday
March 3 Saturday High School Day
March 5-7 Mon-Wed MID-SEMESTER EXAMS
March 11-21 Sun-Wed MARSHALL KEEBLE MEMORIAL CHORAL TOUR
March 12 Monday Spring Break Begins.
March 16 Friday Spring Break Ends.
March 19 Monday Classes Resume
March 23 Friday Last day to drop a course with a “W
April 1 Sunday Easter Holiday
April 20 Friday Last day to drop a course.
May 4-9 Fri-Wed FINAL EXAMS
May 9 Wednesday Sophomore and Senior grades due by 12:00 NOON
May 12 Saturday 67th COMMENCEMENT - 10:30 AM
May 13 Sunday Dining Hall Closes.
May 14 Monday All grades due in Academic Affairs Office by 12:00 NOON
May 14 Monday Residence Halls Close.