Calendar of Events

(Click here for interactive version)

FALL 2018 SEMESTER

August 4 Saturday RAs check in (9am-12pm)
August 5 Saturday Dining Hall opens
August 6 Monday Dorms Open (new students)
August 6-9 Mon-Thurs New Student Orientation Week
August 7 Tuesday INSTITUTIONAL PLACEMENT TESTING
August 7 Tuesday Faculty meeting. Faculty Development
August 8 Wednesday Faculty Development
August 9 Thursday REGISTRATION
August 10 Friday REGISTRATION
August 13 Monday Classes begin. Late registration fee of $10.00 effective.
August 28 Tuesday Last day of registration and adding courses.
September 3 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY
October 8-10 Mon-Wed MID-SEMESTER EXAMS
October 12 Friday Last day for Sophomores and Seniors to apply for graduation.
October 12 Friday Last day to drop a course with a “W
November 18-22 Sun–Thurs EIGHTY-FIRST ANNUAL LECTURESHIP
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving recess begins at 5:00 p.m.
November 26 Monday Classes Resume.
November 26 Monday Last day to drop a course.
December 3-7 Mon-Fri Review Week
December 10-13 Mon–Thurs Final Exams
December 14 Friday Residence Halls and Dining Hall Close.
December 17 Monday Deadline for submission of grades in POPULI

 

SPRING 2019 SEMESTER

January 5 Saturday RAs Check in (9am – 12pm)
January 7 Monday Residence Halls Open (new students)
January 7 Monday Dining Hall opens.
January 8 Tuesday INSTITUTIONAL PLACEMENT TESTING
January 8 Tuesday Faculty meeting.
January 9 Wednesday Residence Halls Open (returning students)
January 9 Wednesday Faculty Development
January 9-12 Wed-Sat RAM WEEK
January 10 Thursday REGISTRATION
January 11 Friday REGISTRATION
January 14 Monday Classes begin.  Late registration fee of $10.00 effective.
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 30 Wednesday Last day of registration and adding classes.
February 24 Sunday Southwestern Sunday
March 4-6 Mon-Wed MID-SEMESTER EXAMS
March 10-15 Sun-Wed MARSHALL KEEBLE MEMORIAL CHORAL TOUR
March 11 Monday Spring Break Begins.
March 15 Friday Spring Break Ends.
March 18 Monday Classes Resume
March 22 Friday Last day to drop a course with a “W
April 13 Saturday High School Day
April 19 Friday Last day to drop a course.
April 21 Sunday Easter Holiday
May 3-8 Fri-Wed FINAL EXAMS
May 8 Wednesday Sophomore and Senior grades due by 12:00 NOON.
May 11 Saturday 68th COMMENCEMENT - 10:30 AM
May 12 Sunday Dining Hall Closes.
May 13 Monday Deadline for submission of grades in  POPULI by 5pm
May 13 Monday Residence Halls Close.